Skip to content

Profound alternatives you can sign up for today

Profound now sells Enterprise plans through a demo. If you want to start by card, Otterly.AI, Kliqo and Peec AI have self-serve plans from $29 to $95 a month.

Cheapest self-serve plan · list prices as of October 13, 2026

Profound

Custom[1]

Enterprise only, through sales

Kliqo

$79/mo[2]

Starter · 50 prompts

Peec AI

$95/mo[3]

Starter · 50 prompts

Otterly.AI

$29/mo[4]

Lite · 15 prompts

Side by side

The facts, with sources.

Competitor facts were read on each vendor’s own pages on October 13, 2026; the numbers link to the source. Prices are monthly list prices in US dollars, before tax. Where a vendor’s page doesn’t say, we say so.

Profound vs Kliqo vs Peec AI vs Otterly.AI: feature and price comparison
FeatureProfoundKliqoPeec AIOtterly.AI
Price at entryCheapest paid plan, billed monthly, before taxCustom[1]Enterprise, sold through a demo$79/mo[2]Starter · $67/mo billed annually$95/mo[3]Starter · 15% off annually$29/mo[4]Lite · 15% off annually
Prompts at entryQuestions tracked every dayCustom[1]Trial: 50 prompts, run daily for 7 days50[2]150 for $199 · 400 for $44950[3]150 for $245 · 350 for $49515[4]100 for $189 · 400 for $489
AI engines includedUp to 9[1]Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, AI Overviews and Exa Search. Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews3 included[2]Choose from ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot; extra models from $15/mo3 included[3]Choose from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; extra models from $30/mo billed annually; up to 13 on Enterprise4 included[4]ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot; on Lite, AI Mode and Gemini are +$9/mo each, Claude +$29/mo
Free trial7 days[1]Free · 50 prompts, 3 engines; card terms not stated7 days[2]Card up front · 50 prompts, 3 engines · one trial per cardOffered[3]Length and card terms not stated on the pricing page7 days[5]No card · 50 prompts
Self-serve sign-upSign up and pay by card, no sales callNot for brands[1,6]Trial and Enterprise only. The FAQ mentions a self-serve Agency Growth plan, no price shown. Self-serve Starter and Growth plans were reported removed in mid-September 2026Yes[2]Every plan; Enterprise by emailYes[3]Starter, Pro and Advanced; Enterprise through salesYes[4]Lite, Standard and Premium; Enterprise from 1,000 prompts through sales
Suggested actionsWhat to fix, from your dataYes[1]Opportunities from its AI Marketer; limited on the trialYes[7]Suggested after every scan, each linked to the answers behind itYes[3]Gap analysis, recommended actions and agent actions; the page doesn’t say which plans include them3 a week on Lite[4]Unlimited recommendations from Standard
Before/after impactResults around work you finishedNot listed[1]The pricing page describes no before/after measurementYes[8]14 days before vs after each finished action, on the same prompts and modelsYes[3]Visibility lift analysis and lift predictor; the page doesn’t say which plans include themNot listed[4]The pricing page lists no before/after measurement
Verified AI crawler visitsReal bot visits, checked against the vendor’s IPsYes, verified[1,9]Agent Analytics; the docs describe IP range and reverse DNS checksYes, IP-verified[2,10]Crawl insights on every plan (3M visits/mo on Starter); Cloudflare sites onlyVisits tracked[3,11]Crawl insights (4M visits/mo on Starter) via Cloudflare, CloudFront, Vercel, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, Akamai, a webhook and log upload. The docs don’t say whether visits are checked against vendor IPsFrom Standard[4,12]Agent Analytics (200k events/mo on Standard) via Cloudflare, Netlify, WordPress, a webhook or file upload. The docs identify bots by user agent and don’t mention IP checks
SeatsUnlimited[1]Unlimited[2]Unlimited[3]Unlimited[4]

Who should pick which

The right tool depends on your job.

Each of these tools is a good fit for someone. Here is where each one is strongest.

Stay with Profound if

  • Custom[1]
  • Up to 9 engines
  • You need the widest engine list: up to 9 on Enterprise, including Claude, DeepSeek and Perplexity.
  • You want SSO, an API, all-time history and a dedicated specialist with a 24-hour support SLA.
  • You want verified AI crawler data across many domains: its docs describe IP range and reverse DNS checks.

Pick Peec AI if

  • From $95/mo[3]
  • 50 prompts
  • You want a broad self-serve tool: shopping and SKU tracking, fact checks, and up to 13 models on Enterprise.
  • Your crawler data lives outside Cloudflare: it connects Cloudflare, CloudFront, Vercel, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, Akamai, a webhook and log upload.
  • You run an agency and want agency bundles with central billing.

Pick Otterly.AI if

  • From $29/mo[4]
  • 15 prompts
  • You want the lowest entry price: $29/mo for 15 prompts.
  • You want a trial without a card (7 days, 50 prompts).
  • ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot are included on every plan.

Pick Kliqo if

  • From $79/mo[2]
  • 50 prompts
  • You want 50 prompts for $79/mo with suggested actions, Impact and Crawl insights included.
  • You want the loop closed: suggested actions after every scan, then the change in the 14 days before and after you finish one.
  • Your site is on Cloudflare and you want to see which AI crawlers really visit, verified by IP, from the Starter plan.

How Kliqo works

From the answer to the fix to the proof.

Kliqo is built for founders who want to know whether AI recommends them or a competitor, what to change, and whether it worked.

  1. See who AI recommends

    Every night Kliqo asks your buyers’ questions on 3 AI engines and records which brands each answer names, recommends and ranks first.

  2. Get the fix, with the evidence

    After every scan you get suggested actions ranked by impact, each linked to the answers and sources behind it.

  3. See what changed

    When you mark an action done, Impact compares the 14 days before with the 14 days after, on the same prompts and models.

See which AI crawlers really visit, verified by IP.

Connect your site through Cloudflare and Crawl insights records every AI crawler visit, checks it against the AI company’s published IP addresses, and shows the pages it read and the errors it hit. Included in every plan, with a 7-day free trial.

FAQ

Questions, answered.

Plans and limits are on the pricing page.

Does Profound still have a self-serve plan?

For brands, no. On October 13, 2026 its pricing page lists a free trial and Enterprise, sold through a demo. The FAQ mentions a self-serve Agency Growth plan for agencies, without a price. A third-party report says the self-serve Starter and Growth plans were removed in mid-September 2026.

What does Profound's free trial include?

50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, with unlimited seats, according to its pricing page on October 13, 2026. The page doesn't say whether a card is needed.

What is the cheapest alternative to Profound?

Otterly.AI's Lite plan at $29/mo for 15 prompts. Per prompt, Kliqo's Starter plan costs less: $79 for 50 prompts is $1.58 a prompt, against $1.93 on Otterly Lite. Peec AI starts at $95/mo for 50 prompts.

Which alternative is closest to Profound's feature set?

Peec AI. Its plans list gap analysis, recommended actions, visibility lift analysis and crawl insights from 6 automated integrations, and Enterprise covers up to 13 models. It is a broader tool than Kliqo today.

Where does Kliqo fit?

Kliqo is built for founders and small teams who want to know whether AI recommends them or a competitor, what to fix, and whether the fix worked. Kliqo’s plans are $79, $199 and $449 a month for 50, 150 and 400 prompts. Kliqo’s Crawl insights is on every plan for sites on Cloudflare and marks a visit as verified when it comes from the AI company’s published IP addresses.

Sources

Where every number comes from.

Checked on October 13, 2026. Vendors change their plans; if something here is out of date, tell us and we’ll fix it.

  1. 1Profound pricing pagetryprofound.com/pricingAs of October 13, 2026.
  2. 2Kliqo pricing/pricingOur own page, kept current.
  3. 3Peec AI pricing pagepeec.ai/pricingAs of October 13, 2026. Prices load with JavaScript; read from the page rendered in a browser (US dollars shown).
  4. 4Otterly.AI pricing pageotterly.ai/pricingAs of October 13, 2026.
  5. 5Otterly.AI help center: Free trialhelp.otterly.ai/free-trialAs of October 13, 2026.
  6. 6eClincher: Profound alternatives after Profound's pricing change (Oct 8, 2026)eclincher.com/articles/profound-alternatives-8-ai-visibility-tools-after-profounds-pricing-changeAs of October 13, 2026. Third-party report by a competing vendor; used only for the date and names of the removed plans.
  7. 7Kliqo guide: Recommendations/docs/recommendationsOur own page, kept current.
  8. 8Kliqo guide: Impact/docs/impactOur own page, kept current.
  9. 9Profound docs: Crawler verificationdocs.tryprofound.com/agent-analytics/crawler-verificationAs of October 13, 2026.
  10. 10Kliqo guide: Crawl insights/docs/crawl-insightsOur own page, kept current.
  11. 11Peec AI docs: Crawl insightsdocs.peec.ai/crawl-insightsAs of October 13, 2026.
  12. 12Otterly.AI help center: Agent Analyticshelp.otterly.ai/agent-analyticsAs of October 13, 2026.