Skip to content

Kliqo vs Ahrefs Brand Radar

Ahrefs Brand Radar is built for research: 476M prompts in its own database next to Ahrefs’ SEO data, with no setup. Kliqo tracks your own buyers’ questions every night from $79 a month, suggests fixes and shows what changed.

Cheapest self-serve plan · list prices as of October 13, 2026

Kliqo

$79/mo[1]

Starter · 50 prompts

Ahrefs

$199/mo[2,3,4]

Brand Radar AI · metered in checks

Side by side

The facts, with sources.

Competitor facts were read on each vendor’s own pages on October 13, 2026; the numbers link to the source. Prices are monthly list prices in US dollars, before tax. Where a vendor’s page doesn’t say, we say so.

Kliqo vs Ahrefs: feature and price comparison
FeatureKliqoAhrefs
Price at entryCheapest paid plan, billed monthly, before tax$79/mo[1]Starter · $67/mo billed annuallyFrom $199/mo[2,3,4]Brand Radar AI. Ahrefs’ pages differ: the help center says $199 per AI platform, $699 for all, on top of any paid Ahrefs plan; the Brand Radar page lists $199 with all platforms
Prompts at entryQuestions tracked every day50[1]150 for $199 · 400 for $449Metered in checks[3]Your own prompts are billed in checks (one prompt on one platform, per update), from $50/mo; Lite ($129/mo) includes 5. Research covers 476M prompts in Ahrefs’ own database
AI engines included3 included[1]Choose from ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot; extra models from $15/mo6 in the index[3,4]AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot; Claude for custom prompts; Grok paused. The index updates monthly, custom prompts daily
Free trial7 days[1]Card up front · 50 prompts, 3 engines · one trial per cardNot stated[2,3]Neither the pricing nor the Brand Radar page describes a trial
Self-serve sign-upSign up and pay by card, no sales callYes[1]Every plan; Enterprise by emailYes[2]Every plan but Enterprise has a sign-up button
Suggested actionsWhat to fix, from your dataYes[5]Suggested after every scan, each linked to the answers behind itNot listed[3,4]Shows cited pages, topics and content gaps from fan-out queries; the pages describe no list of suggested fixes
Before/after impactResults around work you finishedYes[6]14 days before vs after each finished action, on the same prompts and modelsNot listed[3,4]Trends over time and competitor benchmarks; no before/after measurement described
Verified AI crawler visitsReal bot visits, checked against the vendor’s IPsYes, IP-verified[1,7]Crawl insights on every plan (3M visits/mo on Starter); Cloudflare sites onlyYes, IP-verified[3,8]Bot Analytics, free in beta: known bot IP ranges, with Cloudflare’s verified bots as a fallback; logs from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront and Fastly
SeatsUnlimited[1]1 per plan[2]Extra users $40–$80/mo each on Lite to Advanced; Brand Radar seats not stated

Who should pick which

The right tool depends on your job.

Both are good tools. Here is where each one is stronger.

Pick Ahrefs if

  • From $199/mo[2,3,4]
  • Metered in checks
  • You want a market-wide view without writing prompts: 476M prompts in Ahrefs’ database, with search demand next to them.
  • You already use Ahrefs for backlinks, keywords and site audits.
  • You want AI crawler data from more than Cloudflare: Bot Analytics reads logs from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront and Fastly, checks bots against known IP ranges and is free during its beta.
  • You want mentions on YouTube, TikTok and Reddit too (in beta).

Pick Kliqo if

  • From $79/mo[1]
  • 50 prompts
  • You want one plain price: 50 of your own prompts on 3 engines every night for $79/mo, with no checks to count.
  • You want to try it first: a 7-day trial.
  • You want suggested actions after every scan, each linked to the answers behind it, and the before/after once you finish one.
  • You want your team in at no extra cost: unlimited seats, where Ahrefs plans include one user.

How Kliqo works

From the answer to the fix to the proof.

Kliqo is built for founders who want to know whether AI recommends them or a competitor, what to change, and whether it worked.

  1. See who AI recommends

    Every night Kliqo asks your buyers’ questions on 3 AI engines and records which brands each answer names, recommends and ranks first.

  2. Get the fix, with the evidence

    After every scan you get suggested actions ranked by impact, each linked to the answers and sources behind it.

  3. See what changed

    When you mark an action done, Impact compares the 14 days before with the 14 days after, on the same prompts and models.

See which AI crawlers really visit, verified by IP.

Connect your site through Cloudflare and Crawl insights records every AI crawler visit, checks it against the AI company’s published IP addresses, and shows the pages it read and the errors it hit. Included in every plan, with a 7-day free trial.

FAQ

Questions, answered.

Plans and limits are on the pricing page.

How much does Ahrefs Brand Radar cost?

Ahrefs' pricing page says Brand Radar AI starts at $199/mo. Its help center says $199 per AI platform or $699 for all platforms, as an add-on to any paid Ahrefs plan, while the Brand Radar page lists $199 with all platforms (as of October 13, 2026). Ask Ahrefs which applies before you buy. Kliqo’s plans are $79, $199 and $449 a month for 50, 150 and 400 prompts.

Can I track my own prompts in Brand Radar?

Yes. Custom prompts are billed in checks, one prompt on one platform per update (Claude uses 8), from $50/mo. Lite, Standard and Advanced include 5, 10 and 20 custom prompts. The AI indexes built from Ahrefs' own prompts update monthly; custom prompts can update daily.

Which AI engines does Brand Radar cover?

Its indexes cover AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot. Claude is available for custom prompts, and Grok data collection is paused. Kliqo’s plans include 3 engines chosen from ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot, and more are a monthly add-on.

Do both verify AI crawler visits?

Yes. Ahrefs' Bot Analytics, free during its beta, checks bots against known IP ranges with Cloudflare's verified bots as a fallback, and reads logs from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront and Fastly, so it covers more hosting setups than Kliqo. Kliqo’s Crawl insights is on every plan for sites on Cloudflare and marks a visit as verified when it comes from the AI company’s published IP addresses.

Does Ahrefs have a free trial?

Neither Ahrefs' pricing page nor its Brand Radar page describes one; the Brand Radar page offers a free preview of your AI visibility. Kliqo’s trial is 7 days with a card up front, 50 prompts and 3 engines, one trial per card.

Sources

Where every number comes from.

Checked on October 13, 2026. Vendors change their plans; if something here is out of date, tell us and we’ll fix it.

  1. 1Kliqo pricing/pricingOur own page, kept current.
  2. 2Ahrefs pricing pageahrefs.com/pricingAs of October 13, 2026.
  3. 3Ahrefs Brand Radar pageahrefs.com/brand-radarAs of October 13, 2026.
  4. 4Ahrefs help center: What is Brand Radar and how to use ithelp.ahrefs.com/en/articles/11064852-what-is-brand-radar-and-how-to-use-itAs of October 13, 2026.
  5. 5Kliqo guide: Recommendations/docs/recommendationsOur own page, kept current.
  6. 6Kliqo guide: Impact/docs/impactOur own page, kept current.
  7. 7Kliqo guide: Crawl insights/docs/crawl-insightsOur own page, kept current.
  8. 8Ahrefs help center: About Bot Analyticshelp.ahrefs.com/en/articles/14297049-about-bot-analyticsAs of October 13, 2026.