Skip to content

The best AI visibility tools for SaaS teams

Six AI visibility tools, ordered by entry price, cheapest first. Otterly.AI is the cheapest start, Peec AI the broadest self-serve tool, Semrush and Ahrefs add AI visibility to an SEO suite, Profound sells through sales, and Kliqo is for founders who want fixes, not only tracking.

Updated by the Kliqo AI team. We make Kliqo, one of the tools compared, so every competitor fact links to that vendor’s own page.

How we picked

The tools AI names, ordered by price.

We track the questions buyers ask about AI visibility tools for our own product, Kliqo. In 250 answers on October 18–19, 2026, these 5 tools were named most often, so they are on the list, with Kliqo added because we make it. Every fact about a tool comes from its own pricing page, docs or help center, read on October 18, 2026. The list is ordered by entry price, cheapest first; a tool without a listed price comes last.

Questions we track, for example

  • “What are the best AI search optimization tools for improving brand visibility in AI-driven search engines?”
  • “Which AI search optimization software is the most cost-effective for a startup on a budget?”
  • “Which AI search optimization tools do you recommend for a small marketing team looking to increase their presence in AI overviews?”
  • “What tool can help me solve the problem of not knowing why my brand isn't being recommended by AI chatbots?”

When we asked ChatGPT 142 software buying questions 4 times each, the first tool it named changed at least once in 43% of them. So we count many answers over days, not a single check. Read the study

How often AI named each tool

250 answers from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, October 18–19, 2026

  1. SemrushNamed68%Recommended43%
  2. ProfoundNamed65%Recommended38%
  3. Otterly.AINamed62%Recommended37%
  4. Peec AINamed60%Recommended35%
  5. AhrefsNamed52%Recommended29%
  6. KliqoNamed0%Recommended0%

Named: answers that name the tool, out of all 250. Recommended: answers that recommend it, out of the answers that recommend any product. From our own Kliqo project; Kliqo was named in none.

Side by side

The facts, with sources.

Read on each vendor’s own pages on October 18, 2026; the numbers link to the source. Prices are monthly list prices in USD, before tax. Where a vendor’s page doesn’t say, we say so.

Otterly.AI vs Kliqo vs Peec AI vs Semrush vs Ahrefs vs Profound: feature and price comparison
FeatureOtterly.AIKliqoPeec AISemrushAhrefsProfound
Price at entryCheapest paid plan, billed monthly, before tax$29/mo[1]Lite · 15% off annually$79/mo[2]Starter · $67/mo billed annually$95/mo[3]Starter · 15% off annually$99/mo[4,5]AI Visibility Toolkit, per user · Semrush One (SEO and AI) from $199/moFrom $199/mo[6,7,8]Brand Radar AI, sold standalone: $199/mo per AI platform or $699/mo for all, per Ahrefs’ pricing FAQ and help centerCustom[9]Enterprise, sold through a demo
Prompts at entryQuestions tracked every day15[1]100 for $189 · 400 for $48950[2]150 for $199 · 400 for $44950[3]150 for $245 · 350 for $49525[4,5,10]+50 for $60/mo · Semrush One: 50 and 100 for $199 and $299; Advanced is custom, through a demo, with unlimited prompts. Research reports also draw on 317M+ prompts in Semrush’s own databaseMetered in checks[7]Your own prompts are billed in checks (one prompt on one platform, per update), from $50/mo; Lite ($129/mo) includes 5. Research covers 481M prompts in Ahrefs’ own databaseCustom[9]Trial: 50 prompts, run daily for 7 days
AI engines included4 included[1]ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot; on Lite, AI Mode and Gemini are +$9/mo each, Claude +$29/mo3 included[2]Choose from ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot; extra models from $15/mo3 included[3]Choose from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; extra models from $30/mo billed annually; up to 13 on EnterpriseDepends on the report[10,11]Prompt Tracking: ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews and Gemini, desktop only (Semrush’s help pages list these differently). Brand Performance adds Perplexity6 in the index[7,8]AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot; Claude for custom prompts; Grok paused. The index updates monthly, custom prompts dailyUp to 9[9]Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, AI Overviews and Exa Search. Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews
Free trial7 days[12]No card · 50 prompts, with Agent Analytics, API and MCP calls to try7 days[2]Card up front · 50 prompts, 3 engines · one trial per card7 days[3,13]No card, per Peec’s own comparison page (pricing as of February 2026); the pricing page doesn’t state termsNot on its own[4,14,15]The toolkit alone has no trial; Semrush’s blog says the 7-day Semrush One trial (card needed) unlocks it. No refunds on monthly plansNo[6,7]Its pricing FAQ points to Ahrefs Free instead; the Brand Radar page offers a free AI visibility preview7 days[9]Free · 50 prompts, 3 engines; card terms not stated
Self-serve sign-upSign up and pay by card, no sales callYes[1]Lite, Standard and Premium; Enterprise from 1,000 prompts through salesYes[2]Every plan; Enterprise by emailYes[3]Starter, Pro and Advanced; Enterprise through salesYes[4,5]Toolkit and Semrush One by card; Enterprise AIO through a demoYes[6]Every plan but Enterprise has a sign-up buttonNot for brands[9,16]Trial and Enterprise only. The FAQ mentions a self-serve Agency Growth plan, no price shown. Self-serve Starter and Growth plans were reported removed in mid-September 2026
Suggested actionsWhat to fix, from your data3 a week on Lite[1]Unlimited recommendations from StandardYes[17]Suggested after every scan, each linked to the answers behind itYes[3]Gap analysis, recommended actions and agent actions, on every plan from StarterYes[4,11]Positioning recommendations in Brand Performance, and suggested actions for each cited page in the Sources report, next to the prompts that cited itNot listed[7,8]Shows cited pages, topics and content gaps from fan-out queries; the pages describe no list of suggested fixesYes[9]Opportunities from its AI Marketer; limited on the trial
Before/after impactResults around work you finishedNot listed[1]The pricing page lists no before/after measurementYes[18]14 days before vs after each finished action, on the same prompts and modelsYes[3]Visibility lift analysis and lift predictor, on every plan from StarterNot listed[4]The help center describes daily and weekly trends, no before/after measurementNot listed[7,8]Trends over time and competitor benchmarks; no before/after measurement describedNot listed[9]The pricing page describes no before/after measurement
Verified AI crawler visitsReal bot visits, checked against the vendor’s IPsFrom Standard[1,19]Agent Analytics (200k events/mo on Standard) via Cloudflare, Netlify, WordPress, a webhook or file upload. The docs identify bots by user agent and don’t mention IP checksYes, IP-verified[2,20]Crawl insights on every plan (3M visits/mo on Starter); Cloudflare sites onlyVisits tracked[3,21]Crawl insights (4.5M visits/mo on Starter) via Cloudflare, CloudFront, Vercel, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, Akamai, a webhook and log upload. The docs don’t say whether visits are checked against vendor IPsrobots.txt checks[4,22,23]Site Audit checks robots.txt rules for 8 AI bots on up to 100 pages. Log file analysis of real visits is Enterprise only; IP checks not statedYes, IP-verified[7,24]Bot Analytics, free in beta: known bot IP ranges, with Cloudflare’s verified bots as a fallback; logs from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront and FastlyYes, verified[9,25]Agent Analytics, in the free trial too, with Akamai, AWS, Cloudflare, Fastly, Google Analytics, Google Cloud, Netlify, Vercel and WordPress; the docs describe IP range and reverse DNS checks
SeatsUnlimited[1]Unlimited[2]Unlimited[3]1 per licence[4]Each extra user needs another $99 toolkit licence1 per plan[6]Extra users $40–$80/mo each on Lite to Advanced; Brand Radar seats not statedUnlimited[9]

Each tool

What each one is best for.

What it does well, what to watch and what it costs to start, in the same price order. Each one links to its full comparison.

  1. 1.Otterly.AI

    Best for small teams that want the cheapest way to start

    • From $29/mo[1]
    • 15 prompts on Lite

    What it does well

    • The lowest entry price here: $29/mo for 15 prompts on Lite, 15% off annually.[1]
    • A 7-day trial without a card, with 50 prompts.[12]
    • ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot on every plan; AI Mode, Gemini and Claude as add-ons.[1]
    • Unlimited seats, and API and MCP access plus a Looker Studio connector from Standard.[1]

    What to watch

    • 15 prompts on Lite; the next plan is $189/mo for 100.[1]
    • 3 recommendations a week on Lite, unlimited from Standard.[1]
    • Agent Analytics starts on Standard; its docs identify bots by user agent and don’t mention IP checks.[1,19]
    • Its pricing page lists no before/after measurement.[1]
  2. 2.KliqoWe make this

    Best for SaaS founders who want fixes, not only tracking

    • From $79/mo[2]
    • 50 prompts on Starter

    What it does well

    • 50 prompts for $79/mo on Starter, 3 engines included, unlimited team members.[2]
    • Suggested actions after every scan, each linked to the AI answers behind it.[17]
    • Impact compares the 14 days before and after each finished action, on the same prompts and models.[18]
    • Crawl insights on every plan marks an AI crawler visit as verified when it comes from the AI company’s published IP addresses.[2,20]

    What to watch

    • The 7-day trial needs a card up front, one trial per card.[2]
    • Crawl insights works for sites on Cloudflare only.[20]
    • 5 engines to choose from (ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot); Peec AI, Otterly.AI, Ahrefs and Profound offer more.[1,2,3,7,9]
    • Less known: AI named it in none of the 250 answers we tracked.[our tracking]
  3. 3.Peec AI

    Best for teams and agencies that want the broadest self-serve tool

    • From $95/mo[3]
    • 50 prompts on Starter

    What it does well

    • Gap analysis, recommended actions and visibility lift analysis on every plan, Starter included.[3]
    • 3 models chosen from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, and up to 13 on Enterprise.[3]
    • Crawl insights through Cloudflare, CloudFront, Vercel, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, Akamai, a webhook and log upload.[3,21]
    • Unlimited seats, AI shopping and SKU tracking, and agency bundles with central billing.[3]

    What to watch

    • $95/mo for 50 prompts at entry; extra models from $30/mo billed annually.[3]
    • Its docs don’t say whether crawler visits are checked against the AI companies’ IP addresses.[21]
    • Its pricing page doesn’t state trial terms; its own comparison page describes 7 days without a card.[3,13]
  4. 4.Semrush

    Best for teams already using Semrush for SEO

    • From $99/mo[4,5]
    • 25 prompts on AI Visibility Toolkit

    What it does well

    • AI visibility in the same account as keyword tracking, backlinks and site audits.[5]
    • A research database of 317M+ prompts across 117 regional databases.[10]
    • Suggested actions for each page AI cites, next to the prompts that cited it, plus positioning recommendations.[4,11]
    • Semrush One Starter tracks 50 prompts and 500 keywords daily for $199/mo.[5]

    What to watch

    • The AI Visibility Toolkit is $99/mo per user for 25 prompts; 50 more cost $60/mo, and each extra user needs another licence.[4]
    • No trial for the toolkit alone; Semrush One’s 7-day trial needs a card, and monthly plans aren’t refunded.[4,14,15]
    • Log file analysis of real AI crawler visits is Enterprise only.[23]
    • Its help center describes trends, no before/after measurement.[4]
  5. 5.Ahrefs

    Best for market research across AI answers, next to Ahrefs’ SEO data

    • From $199/mo[6,7,8]
    • Brand Radar AI · prompts metered in checks

    What it does well

    • 481M prompts in Ahrefs’ own database, so you see the market without writing prompts.[7]
    • AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot in its indexes, plus Claude for custom prompts.[7,8]
    • Bot Analytics, free in beta, checks bots against known IP ranges, with logs from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront and Fastly.[24]
    • API and MCP access on every paid plan from Lite.[6]

    What to watch

    • $199/mo per AI platform or $699/mo for all; one table in its help center still mentions a paid plan, so confirm with Ahrefs before you buy.[6,8]
    • Your own prompts are billed in checks, from $50/mo.[7]
    • No free trial; Ahrefs Free and a free AI visibility preview instead.[6,7]
    • One user per plan; extra users $40–$80/mo each on Lite to Advanced.[6]
  6. 6.Profound

    Best for enterprise teams that buy through sales

    • No listed price[9]
    • Enterprise, sold through a demo

    What it does well

    • Up to 9 engines on Enterprise, including Claude and DeepSeek.[9]
    • SSO, an API, all-time history and a dedicated specialist with a 24-hour support SLA.[9]
    • Agent Analytics, in the free trial too, with 9 integrations; its docs describe IP range and reverse DNS checks.[9,25]
    • A 7-day free trial with 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, and unlimited seats.[9]

    What to watch

    • No listed price: Enterprise is sold through a demo, and the trial’s card terms aren’t stated.[9]
    • Its self-serve Starter and Growth plans were reported removed in mid-September 2026.[16]
    • Its pricing page describes no before/after measurement.[9]

Which one should you pick

It depends on your situation.

Each of these tools is a good fit for someone. Find the line that sounds like you.

  • Otterly.AI
  • Kliqo

You’re on a tight budget and want to try first

Otterly.AI costs least to start, $29/mo for 15 prompts, with a trial that needs no card. If 15 prompts are too few, Kliqo’s Starter has 50 for $79.[1,2,12]

  • Kliqo
  • Peec AI

You want to know what to fix, and whether it worked

Kliqo suggests fixes after every scan, links each to the answers behind it and compares the 14 days before and after you finish one, from $79/mo. Peec AI also lists recommended actions and visibility lift analysis on every plan, from $95/mo.[2,3,17,18]

  • Peec AI

You run an agency or need many engines

Peec AI has agency bundles with central billing, up to 13 models on Enterprise and crawler data through 8 integrations.[3,21]

  • Semrush
  • Ahrefs

You already pay for Semrush or Ahrefs

Try the AI features of the suite you have first: Semrush’s AI Visibility Toolkit ($99/mo per user, 25 prompts) or Semrush One, or Ahrefs Brand Radar (from $199/mo) with its 481M-prompt database.[4,5,6,7]

  • Profound

You buy through procurement and need SSO

Profound sells Enterprise plans through a demo, with SSO, an API, up to 9 engines and a 24-hour support SLA.[9]

  • Kliqo
  • Ahrefs
  • Profound

You want to see real AI crawler visits

Three tools here check visits against the AI companies’ IP addresses: Kliqo on every plan for sites on Cloudflare, Ahrefs’ Bot Analytics (free in beta, logs from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront and Fastly) and Profound’s Agent Analytics.[20,24,25]

Free, no sign-up

Can AI crawlers read your site?

Check what robots.txt lets 26 AI crawlers do on your site, in a few seconds.

How the checker works

See which AI crawlers really visit, verified by IP.

Connect your site through Cloudflare and Crawl insights records every AI crawler visit, checks it against the AI company’s published IP addresses, and shows the pages it read and the errors it hit. Included in every plan, with a 7-day free trial.

FAQ

Choosing an AI visibility tool.

Plans and limits are on the pricing page.

What is an AI visibility tool?

A tool that asks AI assistants such as ChatGPT and Google’s AI Mode the questions your buyers ask, on a schedule, and records which brands each answer names, recommends and cites. Some tools stop there. Others also suggest what to fix, measure the change after a fix, or show which AI crawlers visit your site.

How much do AI visibility tools cost?

Entry plans, billed monthly, as of October 18, 2026: Otterly.AI $29 for 15 prompts, Kliqo $79 for 50 prompts, Peec AI $95 for 50 prompts, Semrush’s AI Visibility Toolkit $99 per user for 25 prompts and Ahrefs Brand Radar from $199. Profound sells Enterprise plans through sales, with no listed price.

Which AI visibility tool is the most cost-effective for a startup?

To start, Otterly.AI: $29/mo for 15 prompts, with a 7-day trial that needs no card. Per prompt, the cheapest entry plan is Kliqo’s at $1.58 a prompt, against $1.90 on Peec AI, $1.93 on Otterly.AI and $3.96 on Semrush’s AI Visibility Toolkit. Ahrefs bills custom prompts in checks, and Profound has no listed price. We make Kliqo, so weigh that.

Can I check my AI visibility for free?

Partly. Kliqo AI’s free AI crawler checker shows, with no sign-up, whether robots.txt lets AI crawlers such as GPTBot and ClaudeBot read your site. To see the answers themselves, Otterly.AI has a 7-day trial without a card, Profound a 7-day free trial, Peec AI’s own comparison page describes 7 days without a card, and Ahrefs offers a free AI visibility preview. Kliqo’s trial is 7 days with a card up front, 50 prompts and 3 engines, one trial per card.

Do I need an AI visibility tool if I already use Semrush or Ahrefs?

Not always. Semrush sells an AI Visibility Toolkit ($99/mo per user, 25 prompts) and Semrush One, which tracks prompts next to keywords; Ahrefs sells Brand Radar from $199/mo with a database of 481M prompts. If you already pay for one of them, try its AI features first. A separate tool makes sense when you want more of your own prompts per dollar, fixes linked to the answers behind them, or a before/after check for each fix.

Which AI visibility tools do AI assistants name most?

In the 250 answers we tracked on October 18–19, 2026 (ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews), Semrush was named in 68% of them, Profound in 65%, Otterly.AI in 62%, Peec AI in 60% and Ahrefs in 52%. Kliqo was named in none of them.

How did you pick and order these tools?

They are the 5 AI visibility tools named most often in our own tracking, plus Kliqo, which we make. We read each vendor’s own pricing pages, docs and help centers on October 18, 2026 and link every fact to its source. The list is ordered by entry price, cheapest first; Profound has no listed price, so it comes last.

Sources

Where every fact comes from.

Vendor pages checked on October 18, 2026; our tracking from October 18–19, 2026. Vendors change their plans; if something here is out of date, tell us and we’ll fix it.

  1. 2Kliqo pricing/pricingOur own page, kept current.
  2. 17Kliqo guide: Recommendations/docs/recommendationsOur own page, kept current.
  3. 18Kliqo guide: Impact/docs/impactOur own page, kept current.
  4. 20Kliqo guide: Crawl insights/docs/crawl-insightsOur own page, kept current.
  1. 1Otterly.AI pricing pageotterly.ai/pricingChecked October 18, 2026.
  2. 12Otterly.AI help center: Free trialhelp.otterly.ai/free-trialChecked October 18, 2026.
  3. 19Otterly.AI help center: Agent Analyticshelp.otterly.ai/agent-analyticsChecked October 18, 2026.
  1. 3Peec AI pricing pagepeec.ai/pricingChecked October 18, 2026. Prices load with JavaScript; read from the page rendered in a browser (prices shown in USD).
  2. 13Peec AI: Peec AI vs Ahrefs Brand Radar (its own comparison page)peec.ai/comparison/peec-ai-vs-ahrefs-brand-radarChecked October 18, 2026. Peec's page gives its pricing details as of February 2026; its pricing page doesn't state trial terms.
  3. 21Peec AI docs: Crawl insightsdocs.peec.ai/crawl-insightsChecked October 18, 2026.
  1. 4Semrush knowledge base: AI Visibility Toolkitsemrush.com/kb/1493-ai-visibility-toolkitChecked October 18, 2026.
  2. 5Semrush pricing: SEO and AI search (Semrush One)semrush.com/pricing/seo-ai-search/Checked October 18, 2026. The page opens on annual billing; monthly prices are read with its Monthly toggle.
  3. 10Semrush knowledge base: Semrush AI visibility datasemrush.com/kb/1607-semrush-ai-visibility-dataChecked October 18, 2026.
  4. 11Semrush knowledge base: AI search tracking (Prompt Tracking)semrush.com/kb/1503-ai-search-trackingChecked October 18, 2026.
  5. 14Semrush blog: What can I do with a free account?semrush.com/blog/what-can-i-do-with-a-free-account-from-semrush/Checked October 18, 2026.
  6. 15Semrush refund policysemrush.com/company/legal/refund-policy/Checked October 18, 2026.
  7. 22Semrush knowledge base: Blocked from AI search (Site Audit)semrush.com/kb/1571-blocked-from-ai-search-site-auditChecked October 18, 2026.
  8. 23Semrush news: Enterprise adds log file analysis (Feb 2, 2026)semrush.com/news/445236-semrush-enterprise-adds-log-file-analysis-to-site-intelligence-and-ai-optimization/Checked October 18, 2026.
  1. 6Ahrefs pricing pageahrefs.com/pricingChecked October 18, 2026.
  2. 7Ahrefs Brand Radar pageahrefs.com/brand-radarChecked October 18, 2026. Prices on this page follow the visitor's location (it showed euros to us); USD prices come from the pricing page and help center.
  3. 8Ahrefs help center: What is Brand Radar and how to use ithelp.ahrefs.com/en/articles/11064852-what-is-brand-radar-and-how-to-use-itChecked October 18, 2026.
  4. 24Ahrefs help center: About Bot Analyticshelp.ahrefs.com/en/articles/14297049-about-bot-analyticsChecked October 18, 2026.
  1. 9Profound pricing pagetryprofound.com/pricingChecked October 18, 2026.
  2. 25Profound docs: Crawler verificationdocs.tryprofound.com/agent-analytics/crawler-verificationChecked October 18, 2026.
  1. 16eClincher: Profound alternatives after Profound's pricing change (Oct 8, 2026)eclincher.com/articles/profound-alternatives-8-ai-visibility-tools-after-profounds-pricing-changeChecked October 18, 2026. Third-party report by a competing vendor; used only for the date and names of the removed plans.